The Ryder Cup

The Ryder Cup is played each year between two teams consisting of 12 TAGS members who are also members of Worthing Golf Club, and 12 TAGS members who either are not, or choose to play for “the Ragas”

A full day in summer consisting of 36 holes, with a team 4 ball in the morning and a singles competition in the afternoon.

The top 10 WGC and RAGA members who finish the merit the previous year automatically qualify and the team captains choose two wild cards to make up their team