Match Play Trophy

This competition was introduced by the committee in 1995 and whose prize is the loveliest of our trophies. Since it’s establishment it has been sponsored by Jordan and Cook. The format is a straightforward singles match play knockout, open to all society members whose names are drawn from a hat, on the second golf day of each year.

2019 Jason Nichols
2018 Pat Ashby & Damian Webber
2017 Tony Harvey
2016 Ashley Jacobs
2015 Alan Beech
2014 Peter Mott
2013 Dave Treagus
2012 Dave Treagus
2011 Steve Atkins
2010 Peter Kennard
2009 Not Played
2008 Simon Stoner
2007 Ian Payne
2006 Damian Webber
2005 Jeremy Coates
2004 Mike Smith
2003 Peter Kennard
2002 Peter Kennard
2001 Martin Wakeham
2000 Mike Smith
1999 Wayne Kenward
1998 Steve Feest
1997 Brian Hooker
1996 Brian Hooker
1995 Ashley Jacobs

Not the Arun Gay Society